Trains.com

Links to gardening-related web sites Locked

2195 views
0 replies
1 rating 2 rating 3 rating 4 rating 5 rating
  • Member since
    April 2002
  • From: Wisconsin
  • 1,801 posts
Links to gardening-related web sites
Posted by Rene Schweitzer on Wednesday, February 11, 2009 8:59 AM

Additions to this list: Please contact Rene Schweitzer at rschweitzer@kalmbach.com

BOOKS AND RESOURCES


Home and Garden TV: www.hgtv.com
Timber Press (www.timberpress.com): Publisher of hundreds of gardening titles
USDA Hardiness Zone Map: www.usna.usda.gov/Hardzone/ushzmap.html
Arbor Day Foundation hardiness zone map (not sponsored by USDA, but still a good resource): http://arborday.org/media/zones.cfm
Top 100 gardening sites: http://www.top100gardeningsites.com/index.php?start=101
3D Garden Composer: http://www.gardencomposer.com
File Amigo: http://www.fileamigo.com 

 
FERTILIZERS/ADDITIVES

Easy Gardener Products: http://www.easygardener.com
Preen: www.preen.com
Safer Brand landscape and garden products: www.saferbrand.com
Wilt-Pruf: http://www.wiltpruf.com


MISCELLANEOUS

Garden Lines: http://www.gardenlines.net

ORGANIZATIONS/SOCIETIES

American Bonsai Society: http://www.absbonsai.org
American Conifer Society: www.conifersociety.org
American Rose Society: http://www.ars.org
Cactus and Succulent Society of America: http://www.cssainc.org
International Water Garden Society: http://www.iwgs.org
North American Rock Garden Society: http://www.nargs.org

PLANTS

Appalachian Gardens: http://www.smallplants4bigtrains.com
Arrowhead Alpines: www.arrowhead-alpines.com
Collector's Nursery: www.collectorsnursery.com
Bluestone Perennials: http://www.bluestoneperennials.com
Davesgarden.com: www.davesgarden.com
Earthly Pursuits: http://www.earthlypursuits.net
Forest Farm: http://www.forestfarm.com
Iseli Nursery: http://www.iseli-nursery.com
Japanese Maples: http://www.japanesemaples.com
Jeepers Creepers: http://www.jeeperscreepers.info
Lilyblooms: www.lilyblooms.com
Mini Forests by SKY: www.miniforest.com
Miniature Plant Kingdom: www.miniplantkingdom.com
Mountain Valley Growers: www.mountainvalleygrowers.com
Mulberry Creek Herb Farm: www.mulberrycreek.com
Rideau Woodland Ramble: www.rideauwoodlandramble.com
Sandy Mush Herb Nursery: www.sandymushherbs.com
Small plants.com: www.smallplants.com
Smith and Hawken: www.smithandhawken.com
Springhill Nursery: www.springhillnursery.com
Stepables: www.stepables.com
Stokes Seeds: www.stokeseeds.com
Veseys: www.veseys.com
Walter Anderson Nursery: http://www.walterandersen.com
Weston Nurseries: www.westonnurseries.com
Wildwood Maples: http://www.wildwoodmaples.com
White Flower Farm: www.WhiteFlowerFarm.com

REPELLANTS

Cook's Garden (www.cooksgarden.com): Seeds and gardening supplies, including natural pest controls

Deerbusters (www.deerbusters.com): Everything you need for keeping deer and more from destroying your garden

Mosquito Dunks
www.summitchemical.com
www.pestproducts.com/mosquito_dunks.htm

Mole Chasers
www.molechaser.com
www.krupps.com

Roundup: www.roundup.com

Creeping Charlie control: http://www.extension.umn.edu/info-u/plants/BG522.html


TOOLS

Fish-hook remover: www.basspro.com
Life with Ease: http://www.lifewithease.com
Lee Valley Tools: www.leevalley.com
Rumford Oxford Mini Rake: www.rumfordgardener.com

 

Rene Schweitzer

Classic Toy Trains/Garden Railways/Model Railroader

Search the Community

FREE EMAIL NEWSLETTER

Get the Garden Railways newsletter delivered to your inbox twice a month

By signing up you may also receive occasional reader surveys and special offers from Garden Railways magazine. Please view our privacy policy